Admissions Arrangements for Hull Collaborative Academy Trust Schools

On 1 July 2013 Bellfield, Collingwood, Eastfield, Thoresby and Wansbeck Primary Schools converted to Academy status, and joined together to form Hull Collaborative Academy Trust. 

During 2015/6 four other Primary Schools have joined the Trust Dorchester, Sutton Park, Pearson and Wheeler. 

Upon conversion, the Academy Trust became its own admissions authority; this means it is responsible for setting its own admissions arrangements. 

The Local Authority (Hull City Council) continues to be responsible for co-ordinating all admissions in their area, and making offers of places. 

Further details on how to apply for a school place can be found on the council’s website. 

Link: Council Website

Admission Arrangements

The admission arrangements set out how many children the schools will admit and how they will decide which applicants will qualify for places if the number of applications is more than the number of places available.
Hull Collaborative Academy Trust will use the admission arrangements that are outlined in the document that can be accessed by clicking the link below.
All admissions to school must be made through the Hull City Council website - Admissions team.

File icon: pdf Admissions Arrangements for HCAT 2019 - 2020 [pdf 227KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Admissions Arrangements for HCAT 2020-2021 [pdf 63KB] Click to download

Following admission and during the induction period, you will be invited to sign the home-school agreement to begin our working partnership. 

File icon: doc Home-school agreement [doc 34KB] Click to download